Data Recitals.

Data Recitals is a three part installation in the virtual and physical world.
It offers the viewer to use their personal data as currency to get an algorithmically generated musical score that is then performed either by a computer or a ensemble of musicians depending on the value of the data exchanged.

Each instrument is assigned an individual data source.
For instance;
Viola - Facebook friends.
Saxophone - Facebook comments.
Clarinet - Facebook posts.
Drums-Facebook likes.

Data Recitals is created with programming help from René ‘t Hart and performed by Yakov S., Hilde Wollenstein, Rodrigo de Freitas and Quartus Vlak.